Legacy roles were created to maintain backwards compatibility with older Micetro versions and facilitate migration to the new access management model.
Roles (and certain groups and users) in existing Micetro installations (before 10.1) are automatically converted to a legacy role during updating Micetro to 10.1 or later. They will be configured with the same permissions as before.
Legacy roles are treated as Specific roles, in that all existing objects will have their respective legacy roles associated with them, but no newly added objects will be automatically assigned to a legacy role.
Permissions for legacy roles can be edited.
Legacy roles can be removed from Micetro.